Claim: An action is morally correct if the amount of good that results from the action is greater than the amount of bad that results from the action.

Reason: When assessing the morality of an action, the results of the action are more important than the intent of the person or people performing the action.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim AND the reason on which that claim is based.

One must agree or disagree with the given claim and reason.I agree with the give claim that the action is good if good results more for the action than that of bad.This cases can be seen nowdays in our surrounding too.Mostly prople judge through the intension of the actions commited by the people,but that should not be the case.As one might be doing something wrong for making something right,so he cannot be judged as a bad kind of person as he is commiting something morally bad.So it is important to judge people from the results of the action taken even if the action is morally wrong wait for its results and then the assessment should be done whether the person's action is good or bad. A person might be doing morally wrong but his intention is not of doing that,so he cannot be judged wrong.Before making the judgement one must assess the results of his good whether it is good or bad then only the conclusion should be made.He might be doing something wrong in order to make something right.Forexample a son knows her mother verywell that she is kind of dellrium,being an overthinker and obsessed about her family and if son gets to know something bad news about her family and he lies to his mother which is morally wrong but this lieing could keep his mother away from tension overthinking so the son cannot be called as a bad one because he lied to his mother the result of the action should be seen and assessed.Thus the assessment should be done on the results than that of intent of that person. Denying for social responsibilities mainly the blood donation for example a child just got an accident is deficient withblood that is same as that of a person near to him so in urgencythe person denies donating his blood.Thus this doesnt make that person haughty or arrogant just because he denied for blood donation.One must go to profound study or deive to know the reason behind the denial.And then gets to know the person is suffering from blood cancer thats the reason he didn't donate the blood.If he would have donated the blood from influence of his surrounding the blood when passed on to the blood deficient people would have caused cancer too.So through this merely the amount of goodness should be seen that just that of dennial for sonation and then assessment should be done. We can see a tonnes of example in such kind of cases that a person is judged as wrong from his action but he takes that action for something good purpose.For example many hindu temples prohibit entry of people eating non-vegeterian food so person that might have eaten nonveg food and is taken to temple by his family denial to enter temple is resulted in to that person is morally bad.But the need is tostudy the reason why he did this is more important he actually prevented disturbing the pureness of temple and was able to follow the rule bade bu the religious puritans.So many times it is even quoted that "the lie by which a personsdestructed house is set in good manner is not considered as a lie" which implies that even if lieying is morally bad but something good happens by lieying that lie is not considered as a lie. So we can say that the actions should not be judged from the intentof the people but from the assessment of goodness or badness of that action.