The following appeared in a memorandum from the owner of Movies Galore, a chain of video rental stores.

“In order to reverse the recent decline in our profits, we must reduce operating expenses at Movies Galore’s ten video rental stores. Since we are famous for our special bargains, raising our rental prices is not a viable way to improve profits. Last month our store in downtown Marston significantly decreased its operating expenses by closing at 6:00 P.M. rather than 9:00 P.M. and by reducing its stock by eliminating all movies released more than five years ago. Therefore, in order to increase profits without jeopardizing our reputation for offering great movies at low prices, we recommend implementing similar changes in our other nine Movies Galore stores.”

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be addressed in order to decide whether implementing the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result and explain how the answers to those questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Here the most vitally surgent question is:

The recent decrease in the operating costs did increase the profits or not? If yes, in doing so, were their reputation for dedication towards client’s service be compromised?

It is unequivocally proved from the question that the stores if closed 3 hours earlier did curtail the price. However, what is required to be captured with crucial interests, and then addressed is whether the time short circuited is peak hours or not. Because if the sales are relatively greater in those three hours, then as per argument it seemingly appears to curtail the expenses, however, factually compromise the any what unemphatic but vital those are the large scores of sales as well as the numbers of customers. The preceded operating costs might or might not be really from the working hours and extinguishing the older video rental content, besides the entire emphasis for relevance appears largely non-obviously.

Elimination of the stock which is five years or even older, might or might not, surprisingly reduce the extra material and aptly vacate the space for newer, but, simultaneously to buy, arrange, display, and incorporate new material would also be same or even more expensive, even so costlier, at the greater expense of losing those particularly enthusiastic customers specifically attracted toward inventory of older genres of videos.

But a question pressingly incurred is that would it be an adroitly wise and expertly genial way of decision to close the store at just 6 pm where the main gaiety is assumingly in and after the period of indicated time. Even as per chance, assuming that changes in that store induced an overall profit and enrichment of material, hence enhancement of store charming elegancy and allusivity for movie customers, it will still be largely questionable as to lending the similar conditional grounds for modifications will lead towards the similar results, as it might be a scenario that Galore store in downtown and residents have in characteristically perceived sense of demographically, logistically and geographically instilling taste, may be intensely different as being located in downtown. It is verily logically that other stores of same chain would not be adjoint to it. Residents habituating in downtown, are most probably younger, might have enthusiastically built tastes for new genres of movies and would be concurrently befitted to the science fictions and similarly developed tastes which almost always are released and enlisted no older than few years. But the even presumably attempted goal of profit might not absolutely be accomplishable where there are older people and hence largely evading new and profoundly interested in old stuffs, like way back than five years. However, they might like to retrieve back to homes at evening unlike the crowded downtown habitants.

The practicality of the claim even in its as partial implementations, remains largely vulnerable to the sharp relief of the variations and contradictions, mainly posed by the very claim itself due to the implicitly implied weak assumptions on which it lent its foundation and hence as such fail to convincingly put forward its practicality.