The following memo appeared in the newsletter of the West Meria Public Health Council.

"An innovative treatment has come to our attention that promises to significantly reduce absenteeism in our schools and workplaces. A study reports that in nearby East Meria, where consumption of the plant beneficia is very high, people visit the doctor only once or twice per year for the treatment of colds. Clearly, eating a substantial amount of beneficia can prevent colds. Since colds are the reason most frequently given for absences from school and work, we recommend the daily use of nutritional supplements derived from beneficia. We predict this will dramatically reduce absenteeism in our schools and workplaces."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The prediction that the daily use of nutritional supplements derived from plant beneficia will dramatically reduce absenteeism in the schools and workplaces in West Maria region is logically not convincing as it lacks certain answers to the questions arose due to inadequate assumptions.

First, the argument assumes that the residents of East Maria region only consumes plant beneficia and not any other additional supplement. What if residents of East Maria region consumes other supplements for their health? It is very much possible that residents of East Maria might have been consuming any other medications like Ayurvedic or any other chemical based pills which are not derived from plant beneficia. This Ayurvedic pills might have provided them immunity to fight against various virus and bacterial diseases.

Secondly, the questions might arise that, What if the people living in East Maria Region is getting home treatment? Technology has changed a lot in recent years. There is many online applications that can diagnose the the cold and can prescribe the required medication to cure it. There is possibility that the people of East Maria region might be falling ill as much as people of West Maria do but they are taking treatment at home. There is another possibility that they might have been using home remedies for the treatment this explains why there has been very few doctors appointment in the rolling year.

Third, the author here in the argument assumes that the people of West Maria would take nutritional supplements derived from plant beneficia daily with sincerity what if they just don't? The kids studying in the schools might have not been mature enough to take this nutritional supplements daily without fail. We just can't expect such kind of maturity from the people.

Thus the evidence provided for the prediction of the argument might not be enough. More enlightenment on the questions arose by the assumptions are needed to predict the result from the argument.

Ultimately, The arguments can be strengthened if author further adds the data of the residents of East Maria region like they are only consuming nutritional supplements that are only plant based, they are not getting home treatments from online applications and they are sincerely following the daily routine of taking this nutritional supplements which are derived from plant beneficia.