The following memorandum is from the business manager of Happy Pancake House restaurants.

"Recently, butter has been replaced by margarine in Happy Pancake House restaurants throughout the south-western United States. This change, however, has had little impact on our customers. In fact, only about 2 percent of customers have complained, indicating that an average of 98 people out of 100 are happy with the change. Furthermore, many servers have reported that a number of customers who ask for butter do not complain when they are given margarine instead. Clearly, either these customers do not distinguish butter from margarine or they use the term 'butter' to refer to either butter or margarine."

Write a response in which you discuss one or more alternative explanations that could rival the proposed explanation and explain how your explanation(s) can plausibly account for the facts presented in the argument.

The argument is about the memorandum is from the business manager of Happy Pancake House restaurants. Stating Recently, butter has been replaced by margarine in Happy Pancake House restaurants throughout the south-western United States.

While, This change however had little impact on customers. In fact, 98 people out of 100 are happy with the change. only about 2 percent of customers have complained, about the change. Furthermore, many servers have reported that a number of customers who ask for butter do not complain as they are given margarine instead. It clearly states, either these customers do not distinguish butter from margrine.

The company started this change first at the south-western United States to check customers acceptance rate of replacing margrine instead of butter and The results were remarkable as the 98 Percent of customers are happy with the change. The pancake restaurant however mentioned about the change they have done. This change also benefits the restaurant by giving more profits, while, satisfying the customers.

I think this change in future will takes place in the chain of the happy pancake restaurants through out the world. As the margrine is far more cheaper than butter leaving the company with huge profits and this change however not affected the taste.when margrine is drawn in comparison to butter, as it is made of vegetable oils this is also beneficial to customers health.

The author point of view towards this change is, As the change didn't affected the business of the restaurant as there is no difference between using butter ar margrine if the customers were happy.