The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station over the past year our late night news programme as devoted increase time to national news and less time to weather and local news during this. Most of the complaints we see from viewers were concerned with us stations coverage of weather and local news in addition a local business that used to advertise during a late night news programme has just cancelled the advertising contract with us therefore in order to attract more views study programme and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues we should restore a time devoted to weather and local news to his former level

Accordining to the memorandum from the business manager of a television station, if the company wants to increase their views and not lose any more adversting revenues than they should restore the original plan of showing the weather and local news rather than national news. This arrguments rests on series of unpersuassive assummption and it is not logicaaly correct. This could be proved.

First, it could have happen that the local businesses that were adversiting before have shut down and they are no longer providing any buisness. This could be a reason why they are not adversiting any more. It could also happen that the news channel increased the cost of adversitment, so the local business shifted to other mode of adversitiment.

So, without knowing that are the business still running or is their a price increase by the news channel it would be illogical to change the program to local news and weather reports.

Secondly, the complain could be from the same small popluation of the people. It could also happen that only a small amount of people are interested in the local news and weather reports and they are only complaing about it. So, without knowing how many people are compaling and it are these people the same people or not the news channnel should not change the program.

Thirdly, if the news channel only shows the local news than their viewership is only restricted to local people and only the local business will adversitise with them. By showing the national wide news the news channel could have viewership from all across the nation and they can earn more advertisment money as more business would be willing to make contract with them. So, the company should think about the bigger picture and not just about the smaller picture of adversiting the local business. In the longer run the news channer would surely make a profit.

Fourth, the reason the news channel is losing the viewership and advertisment revenue could be the reason that the news which the channel is showing is not the latest or is not enaging. To increase the viewership the news channel should show the latest news and deliver it in a more engaing maner.

The news channel should look at all the matter which is presented above and check the facts before taking any action. They should follow the suggestion which are mention above. To increase the profit the news channel should cover a wider area and provide news in more details.