The following is a memorandum from the business manager of WLSS television station.

"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

Here the author stated that number of viewers and advertisers have been significantly reduced becasue late night news program devoted more time to national news and less time to weather and local news. Also the author stated , in order to increase viewers and advertisers , we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level. But the author has neighther provide any signifacant evidence to proove this nor given any related example.

Firstly , the author stated that viewer reduced because the late-night program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. But the author didn't give any supporting evidence to proove this. Does other channels who forecast national news have less number of viewer and advertisers? Because. it might be possible that people started liking new news channels which provides better news analysis and weather forecast. So, time devotion can not play significant role if the content is not good. Therefore author should have provided supporting evidence.

Secondly, the author stated that most complaints recieved from users were concerned with our stations coverage of weather and local news. It does not specifies that people are concerned with qaulity of content covered by waether and local news or they concerned with timimg allotted for coverage of weather

and local news. So, the author should have have made it more clear.

Also, Author stated that they should revise time alloted to cover weather and local news in order to increase viewer base and to attract more advertiser. But author didn't give any supporting example or evidence that with similar solution other channels increased their viewer base and attracted more advertisers.

So, the author should have provided more evidences to proove his points.