The following is a memorandum from the business manger of a television station.

" Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising contract with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author presents a situation of a television station. He supposes that to decrease in time to weather and local news, their is a commensurate decrease in the revenue,so in order to compensate the losses he proposes to increase its time. However this argument is lacking cogency.Also the manger makes unwarranted assumptions,which make him dubious.

Firstly,manger perhaps says that he mitigated the alloted to weather and local news , but he hadn't mentioned how much has been decreased,10 minutes or 2 hours?

Secondly,he says that complaints had been increased,But are all those complaints are candid?as ther may be a scandal exposure , and a group of opposing people sham complaints against the television station.

Moreover,it is mentioned that local businesses had canceled their contracts.he persumes that this is due to truncated time to local news.However ther can be another reasons.Maybe the realtion between them is worsened or the station reputation among public has been decreased.