The following recommendation appeared in a memo from the mayor of the town of Hopewell.

"Two years ago, the nearby town of Ocean View built a new municipal golf course and resort hotel. During the past two years, tourism in Ocean View has increased, new businesses have opened there, and Ocean View's tax revenues have risen by 30 percent. Therefore, the best way to improve Hopewell's economy — and generate additional tax revenues — is to build a golf course and resort hotel similar to those in Ocean View."

The memorandum from the mayor of the town of hopewell suggests that to built a new municipal golf course and resort hotel to generate additional tax revenues and boost hopewell's economy however the argument relies on several assumption make argument weaker and requires further examination.

Firstly, author assumes that hopewell economy will boost similarly like ocean view economy if they built golf course and resort hotel relies on evidence ocean view revanues are risen by 30 percent but given evidence are not sufficient to make this decision because we can not be sure that revanue of ocean view is increased only because they built golf course and resort hotel. there could be other parameters or considertation carried out by government which lead to boost the economy of ocean view.

Secondly, there is no any evidence showing geolocation of ocean view and hopewell. because of ocean view is located near to crowdy area there is chances of boosting use of golf course and resort but same is not possible for hopewell so that author need to mention clear geolocation for is that both geolocated similarly.

also we are not sure about 30% means how much actual raise in revanue and this 30% is risen only because they built golf course and resort hotel as the stat is shown for last two years so that here author is assuming same but there could be other possibilities which is in turn increase in revanue.

In conclusion, the argument presented by author on various assumption and need more clear evidence which can make argument strong. also study conducted on ocean view need more clarity and information. also this need to make sure that how much percentage in 30% increased because of golf course and resort as we cant say all 30% is increased because only built of golf course and resort hotel.