A recently issued twenty-year study on headaches suffered by the residents of Mentia investigated the possible therapeutic effect of consuming salicylates. Salicylates are members of the same chemical family as aspirin, a medicine used to treat headaches. Although many foods are naturally rich in salicylates, food-processing companies also add salicylates to foods as preservatives. The twenty-year study found a correlation between the rise in the commercial use of salicylates and a steady decline in the average number of headaches reported by study participants. At the time when the study concluded, food-processing companies had just discovered that salicylates can also be used as flavor additives for foods, and, as a result, many companies plan to do so. Based on these study results, some health experts predict that residents of Mentia will suffer even fewer headaches in the future.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

author is descrbing that recent study shows that consuming of salicylates can cause in reduce headache in suffered by the residents of mentia. As salicylates is the same family as aspirin which is used to treat headaches. but author made predictions on argument which can be questioned and should be answered in order to decide whether the salicylates can be added in food to treat headaches of residents of mentia.

As salicylates is the chemical compund its important to discuss side effect of the medicine as well as we also need to check psycological impact on people. It could be possible that consuming salicylates can be act as medicine for someone and may be posion for other.

Its writtent as study issued for twenty - years but its not mentioned that from when the study is conducted and what is timeline for the study as this study is not a recent study then its can be situation where salicylates can not be good medication for treat for headache.

Furhermore, its not mentioned any regulatory body will control mixing of medication in food. As we need to decide a qunity of medicine to mix in food as increase in quanity can cause harmful impact over human being and lastly can make death of people which is very severe.

In addition, survery conducted is not have adequate information to take decision as we are generlizing the thing that study is happend on some group of people and can be applied to whole. Its important to share that survey is taken on how many people and what is age group on which survey is conducted also need to check as they had any medical history or they are taking any medicine prior.

In conclusion, author need to provide more information about survey, also need to discuss a regulatory body which can control quantity being mixed in by food processing companies also need to mention that study is happened recently or not and last but not least is there any side effects by consuming the salicylates chemical.