"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The author of the memo states that despite the low viewing of Super Screen movies in the past year, Super Screen should allocate a greater share of its budget in advertising campaigns. The author supports the claims with a few reasons. But in my view, the author's claims are based on unsubstantiated assumptions and are unpersuasive as it stands. To support my stand, I have stated the following reasons.

Firstly, the author talks about a certain report that showed that very few people attended the Super Screen produced movies in the past year, and yet there was an increase in the number of positive reviews. The author's claim in this argument is flawed and absurd as it does not account for any reliable pieces of evidence. The report which the author mentions, does not state how many people took part in giving the reviews. Maybe, there were only a handful of people giving the reviews and the author is considering that to be a good sign for the industry. For instance, only ten people gave reviews this year from maybe 100 or 1000 that gave their reviews in the previous years. So the report cannot be considered credible as long as the facts or entire statistics of the report are not revealed.

Furthermore, the author states that the contents of the review are not reaching the public. In this world of technology, people can view anything just by clicking a button. So the author's claims are baseless and unconvincing. Maybe the company has never posted their reviews online for people to view. Also, the author thinks that the public lacks awareness of good quality movies as the production company considers their movies as good quality movies. Everybody has their own opinion. Maybe what the author considers good quality might not be the case with other people. So rather than finding faults in people's opinions, the company should focus on making a movie that fits well for everybody and not just a particular group.

Finally, the author states that they will allocate more budget to reach people through advertising. But in my view, the author's claims are just presumptuous and does not guarantee any success. Had the author devised a perfect plan in how to go about these advertising strategies it would have bolstered his claims. So all in all, the author's claims are flawed and lacks mettle. So, the author must consider the above suggestions to make the argument more convincing and well-reasoned.