the following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie production company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of the reviews are not reaching enough prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Advertising is an important factor that affects the success of Super Screen movies.

The recent report from the marketing team stated that fewer people atted these movies than in any other year. But, the market conditions at that time has not been included in the report. It has not been specified if the various sectors of economy have been facing any crisis to be able to rightly compare the market conditions. Fewer people at the movies, can result due to inflation, war, pandemic or decraesing demand of the public for entertainment. This scenario has been overlooked while preapring the report.

Specific movies have been reported to an increased gain of positive responses from movie reviewers, during the past year. Therefore, it can be seen that the problem might be with some sort of crisis due to which only a select few were able to access these movies. The information of the background of these reviewers has not been included in the report. So, the consumer behaviou cannot be evaluated properly. The preference for only a few movies can also be result of the change in the outlook of the society in the past year. So, only specific movies could sit well with the audience.

Advertising to obtain the attention of prospective viewers has not been supported with any relevant explanation. Quality of the movies can be said to be good beacuse of the incraesed positive response but the genre of such movies being a factor of such responses has not been thought of. People's awareness about the good quality movies can be increased by advertising only upto a ceratin extent. Nothing about the age group of its audience, it has been able to attract, has been said. So, these movies might be able to satisfy only a select generation of people. Or due to the developing technology, people might prefer more easily accessible movies than one that requires physical presence at the screenings.

Allocation of a share of the budget for advertisisng is a positive step for marketing. However, such investments can be made only after proper analization of the demand scenario. Greater share of the budget, needs a far more promising prediction of gains. The budget trend of the Super Screen has not evaluated either. So, the effect on production and quality of the movies with a geater portion of its budget alloted to advertising, cannot be discerned.

The resource availability, trend of production costs, age group pf prospective viewers, available budget for the next year, upcoming market scenario, consumer preference, substitute for the movies and such needs to b