The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The recommendation relies on the argument that the positive reviews are not being properly difused among the audience of Super Screen. However, it is important to address some questions about how the reviewer system works and what is evaluated on a movie to have a positive review, this will help to exactly know if the movies have a positive review or is an inflated opinion. The memo posits that the reviewer system has a percentage metric and since the audience have decreased, is questionable if the system is having a representative sample of the population of the audience to actually state that the movies are of good quality.

Also, is good to know which is the current flow of the advertising budget. Current marketing reports says that the main audiences are migrating to web services instead of traditional channels like television or radio. The budget may be flowing to the latter ones, where less people is being reached. Even more, it is also important to answer which exactly web services are being used for advertising. Although social networks like Facebook have a high reaching audience, the impact of the ads are not as high as other channels like Google Ads. A highes but unfocused investment on advertising does not necessarily leads to higher demand.

The concept of quality should be addressed based on the current audience of Super Screen. Different groups of people, will be more or less receiptive to certain kinds of movie. An audience composed primarily by young families with kids will be less attracted by stellar horror films than average comedies of family genres. The importance of the audience also helps to understand why the company has decreased its attendance, the root cause may be an external factor like an economic or political phenomena, which is actually outside of the control of the company.