Essay topics: ISSUE TOPIC: The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

The claim raises the polemic issue of wether an honest assessment of a musician can be made when he is alive because of the fame. Undisputably, the charisma and charm of the artist can influentiate the public's opinion of hist music quality. However, a talent assessment should not be made only to the technical aspects of the scores and sheets, but also to the entire and whole performance of the musician. Hence, I disagree with the claim that the artist need to be dead before we made an ideal assessment.

First, fame is a strenght indicator of the talent of the musician. Nowadays, during the era of music mobile applications and self-made Youtube artist, a miriad of new musicians has emerged, making the music industry a harsh and highly competitive environment. As a consequence, being famous and highlight from the rest is a signal that the artist has a unique characteristic and talent. Obviously, not every famous artist is talented, for example some musicians made famous because of inethical activities,but the fact the he has some fame usually correlates with talent.

Recalling the fact from the first paragraph that talent relates to the entire performance, the show and play that the musician shows on a concert or live-performance is important to considerate. These kind of characteristics is mainly featured by top famous artists. For instance, Michael Jackson was known not only because of its songs, but also because of its moves as a priceless dancer, which made his fame reach to unkown levels. Likewise, the

In conclusion, although fame can alter the public's opinion on the talent of the artist, fame is certainly an measurement that the artist was, indeed, talent in most of the cases. As long as the assessment is made by objective people, talent can be correctly assessed while the musician is alive. In fact, recognize the talent of him while is alive is a valueable gift for sharing his music with the world.