“A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. Currently, the nearest jazz club is 65 miles away; thus, our proposed club, the C Note, would have the local market all to itself. Plus, jazz is extremely popular in Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe’s jazz festival last summer, several well-known jazz musicians live in Monroe, and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is ‘Jazz Nightly,’ which airs every weeknight. Finally, a nationwide study indicates that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment.

According to the part of the application above, the writer states that the jazz music club in Monroe will be a profitable enterprise. Since the nearest music club is currently 65 miles away, and typically jazz music fans spends close to $1000 every year for jazz entertainment purpose. Furthermore, over 100,000 people attended Monroe's jazz festival last summer. For this conclusion to hold true, the evidence should be properly evaluated and reasonable answers must be given to the three questions below.

Is distance more important for jazz music fans than the entertainment they get? Jazz music fans may be willing to compromise on distance for the sake of entertainment purposes. Fans are so keen on it that they can travel any distance for getting entertained. The newly established club must focus on providing quality service to overshadow other previously established music clubs even though they are quite far from Monroe. So, newly established music clubs must provide proper amusement to fans to capture the market in its hand.

Is it necessary that Jazz music fans always spend $1000 on Jazz entertainment every year? The money spent by jazz fans will depend upon various factors. If they find the music club tepid, they may not be willing to spend money that they previously used to spend. The music club should be vigorous enough to stir up its fan to be prodigal. So, the money spent by jazz fans is not always constant.

Does the charm of jazz music always remain? The fans of jazz music may shift to other genres of music if they monotonously listen to jazz music. As they grew up their demands and choice of attraction may differ in the future. So, it is not necessary that charm of Jazz music will always be on top.

The argument described by the part of the application, as it stands now, is flawed. The assumptions made by the writer have to be offset by the three questions above, for the argument to be logically corroborated.