Several cities tax their residents to provide them with good infrastructure, good roads, good hospitals, and also good and quality education. Quality education is one of the necessities of one’s life. The poor literacy rate is not a good sign for any country. There can be many reasons why Parson city is spending more money on the schools that most students attend. The statement that the Parson City residents place a higher value in providing a good education in public schools than blue city residents, this statement is not giving any visible proof of the mindset of Parson City residents that they are placing a higher value on education neither it shows that Blue city is not willing to provide higher education. There can be many reasons why a city is spending more on education.

The part of the letter to the city newspaper editor concludes that Pearson City residents place a higher value on providing a good education in public school than Blue City do. Pearson City recently spent almost twice as much as the blue city has for its public schools. For the conclusion to hold true, the following three questions should be reasonably answered and justified by suitable evidence.

Is the proportion of revenue determine the value of education? The proportion of revenue allocated does not necessarily make the higher value in providing education. Even if the amount is abundant, the allocated budget may sometime go into unfruitful expenses. Resources must be utilized properly for hiking up the value of education rather than proportionating the higher budget. So, before allocating a higher proportion of the budget in public schools, it must be accommodated it goes into the development of essential resources in school which will ease making students more creative and knowledgeable.

Are residents of parson city and blue city of the same interest? Even if the residents in parson city and blue city are equal in number, their interests may vary significantly. The residents of the blue city have concepts that the budget should be allocated proportionately to health, education, employment, etc. so that the overall development of society takes place. We can only have a good education if we are physically and mentally sound. So alienating more budget in public schools does not mean all students will have quality education. To expand the literacy, knowledge, and skill of a child, the child must be in proper health condition. Before allocating a high budget, the city must confirm that they have evenly allocated budget to health facilities too.

Are the residents in both the city equally perfect in financial condition? The cities may vary markedly in the economy. The financial status of people in Blue City may be weaker than the people in parson city. So the tax revenue generated from the residents may be comparatively lower in comparison to Parson City. The lower Tax revenue may engender a low budget so Blue City might have allocated a low budget for Public schools which doesn't mean that they are allocating low funds for public schools willingly. Allocating low funds does not mean they are not valuing public education. They are trying to value it but are restricted due to their economic condition. So for this to hold true the letter must lucidly mention that they are of the same financial quality.

The conclusion, as it stands now, is utterly flawed due to a lack of evidence that justifies the conclusion reasonably. For the conclusion to hold true, the answers to the above questions must be tacit with proper logical reasoning.