"Seven years ago, homeowners in nearby Brookville community adopted a set of restrictions on how the community's yards should be landscaped and what colors the exteriors of homes should be painted. Since then, average property values have tripled in Brookville. In order to raise property values in Deer Haven Acres, we should adopt our own set of restrictions on landscaping and house painting."

The main assertion of the small piece of text is that restrictions should be implemented on landscaping and house painting to augment the average property value in Deer Haven. When Brookville implemented a set of restrictions, an increase in its average property value is noticed, based on which, a prediction is made that the hike up in the average value of the asset in Deer Haven takes place. However, before this recommendation can be properly evaluated, three questions must be answered properly.

First of all, Can the yard's landscape in Brookville be roughly comparable to the landscapes in Deer Haven? It is possible that Brookville is situated in the urban area, whereas Dear Haven may lie in the coastal region. Furthermore, the size of the yards in the places can be of various sizes as well as there may be significant differences in the price of land in two different areas. If the landscapes in Brookville and Deer Haven are not comparable then the argument doesn't hold water.

Secondly, Are the houses in Brookville and Deer Haven of a similar type? The author prematurely assumes that the architecture of the house in Deer Haven is similar to that of Brookville. However, this might not be the case. The Architecture of the House may depend on various factors such as climatic conditions, the density of the population, Market conditions, etc. If the above is true, then the conclusion drawn in the argument is significantly weakened.

Thirdly, Does the same color of the house necessarily make the house more attractive? It is possible that Brookville selected an attractive and catchy color so the house looks absolutely perfect, however, it may not be the case for Deer Haven. The color chosen for the house in Deer Haven may be dull, not catchy, which may not be able to influence the mind of the house buyer. If the above statement is correct, the conclusion drawn in the argument is undermined.

In conclusion, the argument as it stands now, is considerably flawed due to its reliance on unwarranted assumptions. If the author can properly answer the three questions and provide more evidence, then it will be possible to fully evaluate the viability of the increase in the price of houses in Deer haven as mentioned in the argument.