A recently issued twenty-year study on headaches suffered by the residents of Mentia investigated the possible therapeutic effect of consuming salicylates. Salicylates are members of the same chemical family as aspirin, a medicine used to treat headaches. Although many foods are naturally rich in salicylates, food-processing companies also add salicylates to foods as preservatives. The twenty-year study found a correlation between the rise in the commercial use of salicylates and a steady decline in the average number of headaches reported by study participants. At the time when the study concluded, food-processing companies had just discovered that salicylates can also be used as flavour additives for foods, and, as a result, many companies plan to do so. Based on these study results, some health experts predict that residents of Mentia will suffer even fewer headaches in the future.

According to the article, some health experts have prophetically asserted that the residents of Mentia will suffer even fewer headaches in the future. The study conducted over twenty years has extrapolated that the rise in the use of salicylates in commercial products has fomated to steadily plunge headache patients in Mentia. For this result to be corroborated true, three questions have to be evaluated meticulously and a reasonable answer must be given to those questions.

Do Salicylates not have any other side effects for consumers? Salicylate is a member of the same chemical family as aspirin so salicylate may have other side effects even though it has been amicable to cure headache. It may stir up other fatal diseases than headaches. If it does not have any side effects but cures headaches, then only the conclusion drawn can be proven true.

Are Study Participants enough in number and included all headache patients? Though the study has been conducted over twenty years, the majority of Participants be not necessarily headache patients. It should be conducted with persons with severe headaches and the number should be enormous to draw an efficacious result from it. If the number of people was limited, the conclusion drawn can be dispensed.

Are consuming salicylates in tremendous amounts likely to reduce headaches to much extent? Commercial products are using salicylates as an additive or flavor which may persuade consumers to consume in abundant amounts. If consuming more salicylates is not likely to reduce headache patients by much extent, then why are they formulating plans to add even more salicylates in their product?

The article given as it stands now is utterly flawed due to the unsuitable assumptions that rarely bolster the conclusion. For the Conclusion to be approbated, a logical answer to the three questions has to be given by the author.