Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

There is no way to evaluate the strength of argument without understanding what the assumptions are, whether they are valid or not and what the impact would be on the argument if they turn out to be unfounded. In the given argument, it is assumed that the disease is cow flu and it is being suggested to give the inoculations against it. The argument is flawed for numerous reasons.

The argument given simply assumes that many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered, but fails to specify the efficiency of the inoculation. To strengthen the argument, it should specify the percentage of the patients completely treated from the disease without showing any side effects with the help of the inoculations.

Despite the lack of evidence, the argument states to administer all the people in the areas where the disease is detected. In the argument further, when it is clearly stated that there might be some possibility of death due to the inoculations then why should we risk the lives of the people who are not diagnosed with the disease. To strengthen the argument, it should clearly state that inoculations shall only be administered to those who are detected with the cow flu.

In the argument finally, it is stated that we can't permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered as there is a small possibility that the person will die as a result of the inoculations. Firstly the argument shall specify the exact percentage of people or the probability of the person dying due to the inoculations. Secondly, if the person is anyways dying due to the disease, it's our prime duty to try and save the patient with the help of the inoculations. To strengthen the argument, it should clearly state the exact probability of death due to inoculations and shall state the exact number of days gap for the routine it's talking about for administering the inoculations.

Ultimately, every step of the argument is based on assumptions that make up for the lack of evidence. If we assume that all the assumptions are there, then it will be safe to draw the conclusion that we can't permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered. However the argument makes several unwarranted assumptions, it fails to make a convincing case that we shall not permit inoculations to be administered in a routinely manner against the cow flu.