Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

In general, the argument seems at first glance extremely flawed and it fails to evaluate additional considerations that could strongly and severly undermine the whole argumentation.

Firstly, one of the competences of a good government is to guarantee a common welfare for the highest possible number of its citizens. While it is true that a governmment should protect every single citizen, it is also true that an certain percentage of error will always be present in any science. Therefore, before asserting that it should not be possible to administer inoculations to everybody as a consequence that a small number of people would potentially die; a good government, together with a good national health carer ministree, should firsly carefully evaluate and analyse the magnitude of such side effects caused by inoclutaions. In particular, it would be considerably helping to know the proportion of death stricly caused by the inoculaitons, on the whole populaiton actually inoculated.

Secondly, it is important to keep in mind that vaccines bring all their benefits only once a certain size of the interested population got the injection. Unfortuanly, this brings to a moral hazard that pushes people to be favorable to a vaccination campaign but eventually not compulsory, suggesting that other people should get the dose but not them, so to avoid any eventual possible risk.

Thus, before stricly imposing a compulsory massime vaccination on a population, it would be important to deeply study the effectivenes of a certain vaccine. Clealry, if inoculaitons bring a protection rate from future viruses contraction which is below 50 or even 40 percent, it seems obvious that that vaccine is not ideal considering all the potential side effects it might cause.

Thirdly, to make the argument more cogent, it would be interesting to understand the anthropological and cultural conditions of the people living in the choosen area. In particular, it would be important to know how much those people are in contact with cowes, how the virus actually spreads around, and how many people have interractions with each others. Clearly, considering an immensly spread and desertic area, it is probably quite unlikely that inhabitants have much interraction one another; hence the spread of the virus would be drastically hindered.

In conclusion, the argument presents important flaws that make the whole argumentation inconsistent. However, some pieces of information concerning the proportion of side effects due to vaccination on the populaiton, the effectiveness rate of the vaccine, and the cultural attitudes of the population under consideration, could strongly strenghing the whole argumentation.