Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Medicine has advanced over the years and has allowed for more lives to be saved. In regards to inoculations against the cow flu there are several reasons why medicine needs to continue to advance. While lives are being saved thanks to the vaccines, there is still a small chance of eminent death. Medicine has advanced for the sake of saving lives and no one would ethically vote to continue a practice if people were certain to die. However, if an area was detected with cow flu there should be a chance for those affected to be vaccinated.

There are many areas where a high population of cows are needed in order for families to survive. Areas, such as those with companies interested in the dairy and meat industry, should be routinely managed in order to prevent the spread of a disease. These areas cannot evade the chance of a cow flu breakout. However, the community should not be subject to unwarranted routine vaccinations regardless of a breakout. There is no solid definition to how routine inoculations should be implemented. More research should be done to investigate how receiving a cow flu vaccine affects a person over time. However, on the chance that a break out does occur, community members should be allowed to have access to inoculations by choice.

The results of inoculations against cow flu have asserted that there is a small possibility that a person might die. Doctors, scientists and researchers should look further into the reason of this possibility. If people are more likely to survive thanks to this vaccine then clearly it should not be disregarded. Even if one life could be saved, it is an opportunity that should be available to someone who is affected by cow flu. On the other hand, the idea that some people might have the risk of death when they are seeking medicine to save their life implies that there is still more research that needs to be conducted. There might be hidden implications that are tied to these deaths, such as allergies that can be avoided.

No one should be forced to receive inoculations against their own will. It goes too far to say that routine inoculations should be administered to areas where the disease is detected. The question should also be asked as to how these detections are being made and how the areas are being configured? Are the deaths related to the vaccine directly due to those affected by the disease? Or, was the prevention of obtaining the disease the reason for getting the vaccine? There are too many unanswered questions for the argument to hold itself up. While the vaccine should be accessible to those affected by cow flu throughout an area, the administration of routine vaccinations should not be forced upon a community without solid research that does not have a chance of death on its back.