All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

The management of a company implies much more than can believe. In order to operate more efficiently some companies seek an outside consultant in order to give a more unbiased opinion on what the company is doing well and how it could better it's management. It is an axiom in the hiring industry that it is all about who you know in order to rise to the top. The veracity of this saying has lead to the evidence of many family members working within the same company. Of course, a CEO is more inclined to hire people who he feels he can trust, but there is another side to that as well. Family members have emotional ties to the company and the implications can be more severe than the interest of a growing company. Therefore, while companies should appreciate the opinions of their employees, it is also a good idea to seek outside consultants for the sake of the company.

At the end of the day, employees of a company are just as human as the CEO of a company. A CEO should never shut out the opinion or advice of an employee because there is always a chance that it might be sound advice. Pierre Bourdieu believed that no one ever spoke for the simple sake of making noise, but to be believed and acknowledge. However, advice from anyone regardless of their tenure at a company should be taken soundly. It might be good for the company, or their might be hidden machinations behind the purpose of the advice. It is up to the CEO.

Google is a good example of a company that values its employees and it is not coming to a fault anytime soon. As a matter of fact the company is growing and recently bought some of the biggest real estate in New York because it was running out of talent in Northern California. The company's recent purchase surpassed that of Amazon, Uber, and Microsoft, some of the biggest competing companies. The company is known for regarding its employees and having some of the most innovative offices with bouncy chairs and treadmills. Surely, Google does right by listening to what the employees like.

An the other hand, it goes too far to say that outside advice is unnecessary. Government agencies, which can be likened to the success of big companies goes out of its way to post volunteer positions in its board and commissions positions that monitor state agencies, such as barbering, medicine and education. They seek unbiased outside advice in order to make sure that the public is happy and content with what is happening in these agencies. One can see that it is important to consider what the public thinks, just as important it is for a company to take in the advice of a consumer. An outsider can have the insight of a consumer with knowledge of what it takes for a company to succeed.

With the idea of seeking outside advice, we can consider how school districts appreciate the advice from their community. Without the connection of how the community is perceiving the educational school system the districts might be solely focused on implementing curriculum for the sake of it being new and shiny. The story might be different when the curriculum is taken home and parents do not understand the passages or the intentions. The same can be interpreted for companies that are looking to see how their customers, consumers and employees feel about their production.

The growth of a company can be compared to the growth of the mind. It is important to seek outside advice in order to be more cultured and relevant to what we are producing. However, it is also important to take into consideration one's own opinion just as companies should do with employees. A successful company should regard outside advice, but never disregard that of their employees.