Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthy lives, and clearly Plainsville is such an area. Plainsville merchants report that sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs. The local health club has more members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Finally, Plainsville's schoolchildren represent a new generation of potential customers: these schoolchildren are required to participate in a fitness-for-life program, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The argument makes number of unwarrented assumption about opening a new franchise in Plainsville.If these assumptions donot hold true the argument can fall apart.

First of all, the argument assumes that as the residents of Plainsville lead helthy life, the franchise would prove very successful there as it a store selling health food and other health-related products. It can be possible that there are already enough number of stores selling health food and other health-related products and a new and unknown store may not get enough number of customers.

Secondly, the argument assumes Plainsville's schoolchildren as new generation of potential customers. It can be possible the schools have agreement with particular stores from where the health-related products are provided to the schoolchildren.

Thirdly, as the residents of Plainsville lead healthy lives, it can be possible they have their own familiar and trusted store from where they always buy stuffs and not interested in buying stuffs from a new store.

The argument makes number of assumptions about the store becoming sucessful.Unless these assumptions are addressed the argument falls apart and the new franchise can be a unsuccessful one.