The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Teaching has always been an interesting but also a complex task. The statement recommends that The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones. I strongly agree with this suggestion and argue that praising someone and ignoring negative actions always have an good effect on students for three reasons.

To begin, if we praise someone's positive actions while learning, it helps to build confidence in them. The more they believe in themselves, the harder they try. For instance, if someone is trying to ride a bicycle for the first time, trying his best to learn and his friends praise his hard work and tell him that he is doing great, it will boost up his confidence and make him try harder. Research has shown that praising positive actions of the students boost up the confidence in them and helps them to learn faster.

Further, other than building confidence, praising someone's hard work encourage them to learn more about something. For example, if someone has developed his first web-page and even if it is not upto the mark but if someone tell him that he has done a great job as a beginner, it will encourage him to build a better one. So,in case of encouraging someone, praising can be a very useful tool.

Apart from these, praising can also help to make a task seems easier. While learning something new, usually it seems very hard. For instance, while learning programming for the first time, most people find it very complex. If someone tell them that it will be really easy for them to learn

as they are good at reasoning, it will make them feel like it's easy to learn programming. Research has shown that this kind of praising stimulates our brain to faster.

Of course some argue that ignoring negative actions may lead someone to do some serious mistakes, but that's how people learn things in the first place. We learn from our mistakes. Pointing out someone's mistakes will only discourage them from learning something new. The best way to teach someone is to encourage them by praising their positive actions.