"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level."

In the above memorandum , According to the Business Manager of the telivision station It is better to restore the time given to weather and local news at late night in order to attract more viewers and not to lose any advertising revenue. The Manager comes to this decision based on the fact that after the removal of weather and local news from the late-night news program there were complaints from viewers about the removal and also the advertisers cancelled their contracts. However, before coming to this conclusion , Business manager might have to look into the following reasons which may also be thecause for the problems.

Firstly, Business Manger of Telivision Station assumes that the number of complaints have increased after the removal of local news and weather news. Perhaps, the total number of complaints actually decreased dramatically after the particular change in late-night news program and there are only (say 10% of previous complaints ) few complaints now. It is also possible that viewers might have complained about the misleading news about local politics and weather. If any of this is true, Then the authors assertion of increasing time for local news and weather news hols no water.

Secondly, did the advertisers back up only due to the removal of lacal news and weather news? Perhaps, It might have been possible that the advertisers are shifting their marketing towards online in view that most of their users are using internet more than telivision to get hold of the news. So, Advertisers have shifted their focus from telivsion to online websites. It is also possible that due to the bad condition of the market advertisers decide not to market for some time now. If any of the above examples hold merit , then the authors assertion is weakened.

Finally, Even though the removal of local news and weather news was the main reason for the losses of the company, Author assumes that they can avoid losses by doing so. Perhaps, the advertisers might have found another good tactic for advertising their business and the viewers might have actually realised the bias in the news after knowing about all the other news programs and comparing it with previous one. So, if any one of this remains true tehn the authors plan of reviving the previous news program might actually fail.

In conclusion, the argument as of now stands flawed .If the manager can provide more statistics about the situation then we can evaluate it.