A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Every student in the country is not same in his/her abilities. Some of them have a tendency towards academia and some may be inclined towards sports. So, it is important that we cater according to their needs. I mostly disagree with the prompt that every student in the country should be studying the same syllabus for these two reasons.

Firstly, We must take into account students interest towards the subject they are being taught. Some of the students might be interested in studies and others might be interested in sports. So, it is important for us to identify the particular interest of student, because Every student has a different abilities. So, it is in best interest of all to identify some of the common areas of interest and teach different students according to their interests/strengths. Because It is important for students to identify their interest and pursue it as early as possible as it paves the way for them to excel in their interests in coming future.

Secondly, If students follow their interests and then do the related work on a particular objective, then it is more likely that the student will do the work with more passion and interest rather than, if the student doing the work, who was unable to identify his interests, as the work might not persuade him. Also, It is difficult for students to pursue something other than what they have learnt after a certain period of time. For example, if the student is interested in making a career in physical sports but the curriculum has less emphasis on sports until college ,then it is quite difficult for the student to excel in career as sports often requires early training and discipline towards the sport, but due to lack of time student may not give sufficient time towards his interest.

Finally, Even though we all are different in our own ways. Common curriculum can be useful for some who does not have clarity towards his/her interests and might want to explore all different things by taking guidance from the experts. So, it is advisable for few years but might be feasible for the country to have same curriculum up to college as it will not be feasible to address all students.

In conclusion, It is good to have a curriculum which can address students who want to find their interests and a curriculum for students to explore their interest. So, I think it will be great to have different curriculum to address needs of every student.