Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

__________

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument claims that Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child based on certain statement, but before claiming this statement, there are certain number of questions will need be answered to reach to this conclusion.

Starting with first question, "Which group of child is mentioned here?", it says Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child, but its not mentioned anywhere that all the children in Elmtown are interested in dancing. What if the 70 percent of the children the town are not interested in dancing and does not want to make a career in the field of dance, then how can Pirouettes Ballet School will be clear choice of any child out there in Elmtown.

Secondly, it says that teachers have danced in the prestigious ballet companies all over the world, but "Were these teachers, good enough in teaching skills and have ever won any recognition in these companies?". Performing and participating in the prestigious ballet companies does not support the fact that the teachers at Pirouettes Ballet School possesses splendid teaching qualities as well, also performing anywhere does not say anything about there skills, as it not mentioned anywhere if they ever won any award or are widely recognised by the companies world-wide.

Lastly, it states that many students have gone on to became professional dancers with top dance companies , but "are these students selected by these top companies, was this selection merit based or if they received any advantage from Pirouettes Ballet School?". Simply stating that their students have gone on to became professional does not provide any evidence that was because of school curriculum or not. Students can simply spend their parents money and get admitted to these top companies and this by no means attract attention of any dance aspirant in Elmtown. If the school is providing any financial aid, or asking companies to help their students, then there could be possibility of any attraction.

So in the nutshell, it could be concluded that, there are many unanswered questions to this argument and it need to be answered before plunging to the claim. If the author have provided more evidence and information to support the claim, it may have been more believable and plausible.