Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

__________

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shap

E-mails are vital part of communication within any company. These formal mails serves as great and precise source of information, transparency and even proof for any subject and task within various ongoing project of an organization. While these emails serves as a great advantage in terms of source of information and proof of communication and negotiation, it also wastes a lot valuable resources such as time and system capacity, therefore I mostly agree with the argument that a company management should conduct monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. This will overall help the organization to safeguard the company from lawsuits as well.

Though, on the other hand, some people may convey this idea as violation of privacy of the employee. Some employee may not open up or may do not feel confident enough sharing all the information via e-mail, knowing that it is visible and regularly monitored my management team, but in my opinion, company e-mails are meant for sharing professional information, the email are completely formal and in accordance with the guidelines shared my one's organisation. Management team views on such e-mail will not serve for any privacy violation, as an employee can always use their personal email, in case they want to communicate something personal or with someone outside the company.

Cyber crimes are so prevalent these days, there are numerous hackers outside trying to capture valuable information of a company (budget, profits, shares). There should be in fact a dedicated team in each of the organisations, taking care of such fraudulent activities that might take place. Routine monitoring of e-mail will give the management team an idea about which group or rank of people receives these fake emails, it will also keep a note of employee who are not following the email standards of the organization and will mentor them on such security topics. This will keep all the employees alert and will ultimately help in minimizing such activities.

Furthermore, Emails can take a lot of system capacity especially the one with media attached to it. Images, logos , excel , csv and word files takes a lot of system space, ultimately putting a load in the system, making the system slow and inefficient to work with. Such monitoring can help to reduce the system space, discarding the useless the files and attachments and deleting the unwanted cache memory too.

Along with above advantages, such monitoring will also help the company to protect it from lawsuits, as regular checks will keep the system on track and email standards will be followed. In conclusion, company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee email to protect the system as well as company's reputation.