Recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, the population should not return to the levels before the fishing boats arrived. Because this trend is expected to continue over the next several years, the Madagascan shrimp will quickly become an endangered species.

Despite the sincerity in the concerning voice over the endangerment of Madagascan shrimp population, the argument contains critical logical fallacies.

First of all, the causal relationship argued about deep-sea fishing and reduction in Madagascan shrimp population significantly lacks its power since the argument fails to support the temporal precedence. The argument's main concern is that the fishing business impedes the shrimp population's growth because the massive fishing happens right after the breeding season and thus undoing the population growth from the breeding season. However, the argument fails to confirm whether the breeding season in fact precedes the fishing season. If such temporal relationship is unclear, one cannot accuse the fishing business to be the direct factor hindering the population growth from breeding.

The fact that the argument fails to clarify other confounding factors also supports how feeble this statement is. Nature's ecosystem consists of systematic food chain. It is true that modern humans are at the top of the food chain, however, there still exist more proximal predators for Madagascan shrimps. Humpback whales travels around the earth throughout the year, constantly relocating for optimal survival environment, especially for food consumption and breeding. Although not belligerent in nature, humpback whales consume several tons of kilograms of small preys and shrimps are definitely the most consumed species. Therefore, if the Madagascan shrimp's breeding season is soon followed by humpback whale's migration to Madagascar bay area for its warm climate, the phenomenon easily confounds the argument presentend in the statement.

Last but not least, the statement is completely absent with numbers and percentages. Without providing any tangible counts and statistics, the argument has no power in depicting how detrimental the fishing business is to the Madagascan shrimps. For example, fishing business encapturing 100,000 shrimps on average will be lethal if the total shrimp population in the area is 200,000. However, the same level of fishing will be much less injuring if the total shrimp population is 1,000,000,000. No argument can establish a valid empirical statement without presenting precise counts and statistics to support the argued causality.

Hence, the argument significantly lacks its power in supporting the idea that the deep-sea fishing business will soon endanger the Madagascan shrimp population.