The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Modern society constantly stimulated the society members to be their best version and stay motivated at all times. Every professional field constantly ponder upon whether cooperation or competition is the key curriculum to promote better learning. Despite the equivalently vehement voices from both sides, it is irrefutable that the cooperation is the best way for a society to prepare its young members for future leadership.

Foremost, we must acknowledge that being a "leader" is susbtantially different from being a "boss". While a "boss" is characterized by dictatorship and condescending attitude when it comes to listening to the group members, a "leader" is characterized by equality and accepting attitude towards the voices of its group members. To be more detailed, the leadership accompanies the leader's responsibility to well understand the group's needs and making executive decisions based on the group's best interest. For example, Google, one of the most successful IT organization in the world, is notable for its surprisingly flexible work environment. In order to promote its employees' best productivity, Google provides various types of work spaces and flexible work hours. Such unusual yet cooperative actions by Google's headquarter certainly resulted in stimulating staff's creativity and productivity, thus maintaining its prestigious fame in the IT business.

Furthermore, the leader must be instilled with a sense of cooperation for every individual acquires different strengths and weaknesses. The leadership includes the ability to establish a cooperative enviroment where different individuals are assigned to different roles, based on their strengths, then eventually come together with best partial results to compose the best final result. If one with the leadership is ignorant on the fact that every member has different skills or simply promotes negative competition among the members, the group will not only end up with poor productivity, but also detrimental conflicts within the group.

However, it is also true that positive competition exists, thus compeitive attitude may promote being a better leader. It is natural that any relationship in this world is susceptible to competitions and rivalries. Between different countries, private organizations, and any small or large groups, we are constantly competing for my group's best interest.