Recently Honey Bun replaced the use of sugar with aspartame, a sugar substitute, throughout its bakeries in the Northeast regions of the United States. Contrary to initial expectations, this change did not negatively impact our customer’s preferences. So far, only 5 percent of our customers have complained about this change, suggesting that an average of 95 customers out of 100 have no problems with the use of aspartame in our bakery products. It is therefore clear that since our customers have not expressed great concern about the use of aspartame instead of sugar, we should extend this change to all the branches of Honey Bun bakeries in the rest of the country.

In the girven memorandum the author mention Honey Bun Bakery replaced sugar with aspartame throughout its bakeries in the Northeast regions of the United states.And he concluded that they should extend this change to all the branches in the rest of the country on he basis of few reviews. This argument is flawed and illogical as they did not mention exact information about these changes. Therefore the entire argument is not totally convincing.

Firstly, Honey Bun Bakery replaced the use of sugar with aspartame a sugar substitute throughout its bakreirs in the Northeast reginons of the United States.And further they did not get any neagative imapct on custome's prefrences. Here author does not mention why they replaced sugar with aspartame.As per they mention aspartame is substitute of sugar but we don't know the properties of thissubstitute.Thus we need more information about the properties of aspartame then we can campare bothe sugar and aspartame.Even author does not mention how may branches they have in the Noretheast region we need more deatil information about this for futher conclusion.

Secondly , they mention only 5 percent customer complained about this change. But here auther does not mention what type of complained customer have as in they are complaining about substitute or about change of test.Furthermore other customer may be did not recognized this changes or may they did not ordered dishes which containing aspartame.Here author mention that just 5 percent customer gives negative complained but we cant not decide that these changes are accepted on the basis of 5 percent complaints.The author needs to provide more statistical data about impact of these changes.

Therefore we can not conclude that on the basis of this data that aspartame does not have negative impact and they should extend this

change to all the branches for that we need more sarvey and need more data.