Super screen company

The Super Screen Movie Production Company asserts that, fewer people watched the movies which were made by the company in the last year even if there were positive reviews by the movie reviewers. The company states that, this is because the reviewers are not reaching to the perspective viewers. Further, the company plans to increase their budget next year on advertising in order to reach more public. However, the company makes several assumptions which needs to be addressed before any decision is made.

Firstly, the company does not mention about the casts which were the part of the films which were produced by the company las year. There is a possibility that, the cast which were the part of the movies are not widely known by the people or have not worked in many movies before. As most of the people watch the movies in order to watch their favorite actors or actresses, if the movies which were produced by the Super Screen Movie Production Company last year did not have any famous actors or actressess it might be that even if the story of the movie is excellent many people didn't watch the movie. Even if there were positive reviews from the reviewers many people didn't watch the movie.

Secondly, the company does not mention about the ticket prices for the movie. It might be that, in the last year due to some changes in the taxes which needs to be added to the base ticket price, the ticket prices have risen by great extent and this is the reason that many people are not watching movies made by the company. So it is a possibility that the public is aware of the movie but because of high ticket prices people are reluctant to spend the money to watch the movie.

Furthermore, the company does not assume about the chances of piracy which may be happening around. Nowadays, there are many cases of movie piracy. So it could be that, there is illegal piracy which is going on and people can watch the movies just by downloading from the internet. So it might be a case that the people are not attending the movies in the theatre's as the movies are leaked on the internet and they can watch it easily.

To sum up, before company takes decision to allocate greater share of its budget on marketing the company must assess this situation well and consider all the points before coming to any decision.