SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's current headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

A corporation generally wants a perfect balance between employee welfare and profits. Might be that shifting to Corporateville decreases the various costs and provide short term benefits but in the long run will hamper the employees well-being.

The surge in the number of homeowners at Corporateville does not mean it is a superior place to live in, chances are that property prices might be lower than Middlesburg, leading to the increase in number of homeowners in Corporateville. Also their might be a chance that Corporateville is an upcoming area and most of its space has not been occupied leading to people easily acquiring land and building their own houses.

Just because the survey said that employees dint prefer to stay in an urban area does not mean it is a good choice to shift to a rural area like Corporateville. Urban area has its own advantages, in the form of superior amenities like round the clock water supply, electricity, better schools, better healthcare facilities, which the rural area might be lacking thus degrading the quality of life, if SuperCorp plans to shift their headquarters to Corporateville. Chances are that public transport might not have been developed in Corporateville thus making commuting to work for employees difficult.

Although Corporateville might have lower taxes but it does not mean that cheaper lifestyle is better. The taxes collected generally are used for the upliftment of the society by providing better amenities to the people, thus improving the quality of life. Also collecting less amount of taxes does not mean that it makes Corporateville a much safer place to live in, chances are that life is even more endangered due to the inferior quality of healthcare present, because of the less amount of taxes they collect.

I want to rest my case by saying although their shifting to Corporateville has its own short term advantages, but in the long run a good urban city like Middlesburg will serve its people better.