A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

A national curriculum if it existed should be nothing but a set of guiding steps for students, by including subjects that are very generic in nature so that students become fundamentally strong and have all the right tools to identify what they are good at. If national curriculum is more flexible before college it will help student identify their interests, which subjects galvanizes them is key to understanding which profession or field of work is more suitable for the student.

If a similar kind of national curriculum is followed throughout a nation, it will limit the thought process of students, to a certain extent. Stepping into college they will still be unsure as to what subjects take or which field of study interests them the most, making them prone to failure, ultimately leading to huge amount of stress on the students. The increase in number of suicide attempts among students can be attributed to the fact that they can't cope up with their courses and due to fear of failure they try to commit suicide.

If the curriculum in school allows them to be slightly acquainted to some of the fields, it might help the students in taking better decisions in college for what courses to select. If they are able to find out what are the fields of study interests them the most might be helpful for the students in what steps or subjects to take to be more successful. Failing early is better than failing late, by this if curriculum provides them with opportunities to experiment students can exactly identify what is good for them. Students tend to perform better if they are studying the subjects that interests them the most.

On the contrary it can be a disadvantage to students from schools where less amount of flexibility is provided for what subjects they can take. For cases like this common curriculum is good as it gives equal opportunities for all the students to perform equally well in college. It is due to the fact that in order to accommodate and array of courses for the students varied faculties will be required which can be very expensive and many schools cant afford.

Thus a national curriculum not only restricts the thought process of the students but also takes away the joy of learning the course that excites them. Thus curriculum must be as flexible as possible so that student is ready to perform better when he goes into college.