SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision

To begin with, I would like to summarize the reasons for the shift of SuperCorp from Middlesburg to Corporateville. Firstly, the population is increasing in the Corporateville which makes it a more favourable place for the SuperCorps to live in.

Secondly, it says that the employees prefer living in an area which is not urban.

Well, it is quite scrutable that the employees should be satisfied to be able to give the best of their potential to the SuperCorp but let's not forget the fact that employees will keep changing from time to time and the headquarters cannot be moved every now and then. the shift of the headquarters should not be based on the mere fact that the employees aren't happy. the cost in the shifting has to be considered and the demand in that particular area has to be estimated. let's consider that after 5 years 60% of the employees are changed or replaced and the new employees prefer living in an Urban area. The fact that it shifted its headquarters because of the preference of the employees is quite ridiculous. in order to satisfy the need of the employees, their monthly wages could be increased or they could have been given incentives to working their skin out.

another reason for the shifting as mentioned is the fact that Corporateville has a surge of population in the recent past which is again absurd. one should never forget the fact that the facilities one can get in an urban area cannot be attained in a rural area. The ease of transportation of good or materials, availability of manpower, 24 hours of water and electricity supply plays a major role in a company based in an urban area. These factors easily compensate for the high taxes.

Moreover, there is no surety that SuperCorps will get 24 hours of water and electricity supply which makes it all difficult to even think of shifting the headquarters in a rural area.