In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

I do agree with the authors statement that In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero. In support of my view i will provide three reasons. However i do concede in some case it is possible that media can represent a local man/women as a hero.

First of all, In today's era, what you see is sold only. Hence the main focus of media is conspicuous celebrities like film stars ,sports men politicians and bushiness men etc. For example , if any film star comes in any grand wedding wedding function, he will attract the whole charm of public and media instead of bride and groom are the hero of that celebration. The second reason behind this is interest of general public. General public is very keen to know about celebrities life and wants to be like them. It again increase the focus of media on celebrities. For example, TV serials which are based on celebrities life are more popular and major source of income for TV channel. Debates between popular politicians, celebs attract more public attention than general debate.

Money plays a very important role in thriving of any bushiness and it is true for media bushiness too. Hence the third reason is media also needs money to run itself and celebrities are perfect source to provide it. It is like give and take. Media is making reputation of celebs among general public and being paid for it by those celebrities.

In some case, media covers the story of general pubic also. For example , a single click of Pakistani tea seller became internet sensation and today he is a billionaire super model.

In conclusion, i agree with author that in today's era it is very difficult to attain media attention, if you are a general pubic. However in some cases it is possible too.