All cities should devote at least five percent of their budgets to programs that preserve and protect existing parks

Cities are often considered as the developed parts of the countries where there are abundant of facilities available for people to relish. The given prompt that cities should invest minimum five percent for the conservation of existing parks seems an excellent approach for preserving the greenery in the city. I’m consonant about such implementation for the welfare of the environment.

The whole world is facing climate change due to the disturbance on the eco system. People have become self-centred to the extent that they do not even care for the environment they live in. Reckless deforestation, unplanned urbanization is traded for the huge amount of money and in return, the nature punish with the natural calamities such as drought, flood, etc. with a motive to bring back the ecosystem in balance the city should devote as much as they can to preserve the little park space .

City areas are mostly over-crowded with people and artificial technologies which can never take place of the nature. The park that inhabits large numbers of floras can add pulchritude to the city areas which can be a positive impact on city dwellers. Since people habituating in the city areas lack spacious space for retaining their spiritual calmness, in such cases, parks can fill the void they are lacking in their home. Parks are often utilized for the jogging purpose by the people which can help people to maintain healthy lifestyle. So for the inhabitants of the city who work real hard to pay taxes for the city government should be considered for the preservation of the parks as they can sustain healthy lifestyle with public space near them to enjoy the nature. Nature was and is still the best therapy the human who are inclined towards peace, solitary.

Some parks of some cities might possess historical value. For stance, there is a small park in a city which was built by some famous historians but if the park is in the verge of destruction and the city government is paying no attention to the conservation of the park then the city inhabitants might fail to preserve the history together with the park. In this case both the history and the nature are devastated and the consequences that might result from them are bigger than the expected.

In conclusion, parks hold immense importance to the people and the city itself as it can be a safe space for people to reconnect with the nature. With the unplanned urbanization that has resulted chaios on peoples’ life, park can be the cheapest therapy that can treat every inhabitants of the city equally so it should be preserved by the city government and should be renovated at the regular intervals.