All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

It is critically important that companies operate efficiently as much as possible and thrive in all their projects. Personally, I beleive that companies should listen to their employees. I feel this way for the following reasons, which i will explore in this essay.

First of all, employees are associated with the company for a very long time. Thus, employees know the pros and cons of the company. For Instance, an employee would have faced an issue with a project and since he knows every detail of the project, he will also know what should have been modified to do it better next time. So, if companies give a chance to an employee he can pitch a better idea for helping the company to work much more efficiently. This scenerio was recpect to "one" employee but when a company gives a chance to all the employees than each and everyone can come up with a new idea. Based on this, I strongly feel that companies should give a chance to employee for the betterment of the company.

Second of all, if companies value their employees by listening to them then they get emotionally connected to the company. If as an employer if I value my employees than they will be loyal to the company, so with this then can truly work hard and help company to achive greater profits. In contrast, if the company trust some other consultants then the employees might not get adjusted to them. It is also possible that they are not willing to do things according to the consultants.Perhaps in future they start searching for other job.Based on this, I strongly feel company should prioritize employees.

However, the other side of the picture also needs to be discussed. Consultants might suggest different ideas whicg the compoyees might not know. For instance, thses consultants would have associated with many companies and they know how to help the company for rising the efficiency. They know how to tweak into these problem and provide a solution. It is always good to have a third person point of view from the outside world. As a result, it is good to take consultants point of view.

On a conclusive note, I strongly feel that companies should listen to their employees. This is because they are connected to the company for the longer time and if the company value them then they will be loyal and work hard.