Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The author concludes that inoculations against cow flu must not be permitted because there is a small possibility that a person will die. However, the author supports his conclusion with three assumptions that, if not substantiated, dramatically weakens the persuasiveness of the argument.

first of all, How is the disease detected? People may be purposely telling that they are infected with cow flu so that they get extra attention and help from the government. Or perhaps, the officials working in these areas are deliberately making up things so that they could receive more money from the government for vaccinations and then use it for their own personal purpose. If it is true that all the checkups are done properly then also there is a possibility that the reports which are getting generated in false. If either case is true, then the author's claim about disease detection is not overly persuasive.

Finally, it is stated that there is a chance that a person inoculated will die. How is it possible? perhaps only the people who are fully infected with cow flu are dying even after getting vaccinated. It is possible that their body is not reacting to the medicine and it is likely that it is reacting negatively. Perhaps people are dying because they are not properly taking the dose and are missing the second or the third dose. It is also possible that they are not taking the proper precautions after getting vaccinated. They might be eating unhealthy food which is not recommended. If either of these scenarios has merit, then the author's assertion that people will die after getting vaccinated is invalid.

If the author is able to answer the three questions above and offer more evidence, then it will be possible to fully evaluate the viability of the proposed recommendation to not permit inoculation against cow flu.