All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Employees are the building blocks of any company. Their wellbeing, their suggestions and their productivity will directly impact the operations of an entity. The given claim elaborates that, to improve the efficiency of the operations in a company, listening to their own employees will eliminate the need to hire consultants who shall suggest ways to operate more efficiently. I agree with the statement, however there might be few circumstances where it is best to hire consultants than depending on the employees. The resons for the same are elaborated below.

To being with, as stated already, employees are the heart of any corporate, be it manufacturing, trading or just a service industry. The indicator of effeciency is the productivy of its employees. They are directly related i.e. to say, increase in productivty means increase in efficiency and increase in efficiency means increas in productivity. To improve such prouctity we go to the internal resources but not seek advices from any external resources. We go the the employees in the organisations, do a "What's working and what's not working" analysis and sort matters to be more productive. For example, the employees of 'XYZ' company are suffering from sleep deprivation, due to the long working hours, so here what's working is the employees dedication and what is not working is the long hours, so a |simple solutions is to reduce the work hours by such calculated amount that will enable the emploes to rest well and therefore work more efficiently, thereby effecting the company as a whole. This way major problems of effectiveness can be solved within the organisation.

|Moreover, it is a general assumption that the employees of of the organisation are hired only if they specialize in the specific field they choose to work. So, if th employee is hired based on his extempore skill set required for that specific job, it is guite obvious that he will have more profundity in such field than an externally hired consultant. For instance, if a software engineer is hired based on his knowledge and experice on a particular computer language say 'Java' and this |consultant who is hired may have ill knowledge of the same, then all the suggestions made by such consultant might not hold feasible. For example, a consultant suggests that the employee shall spend at least 3 hours time off screen, this silly suggestion would drastically reduce the productivity and efficency.

However, there are sitations where hiring a consultant would be a lot beneficial and may even improve the financial conditions of the organisation as a whole. For example, companies can hire tax consultants, who can help and advice the company majory to save tax. They may give various alternatives on the way the company can Isave tax infact save a lot of money in the end. This will only more and better money allocation for employee welfare and other beneficial activites. In this case |alone, the employees of a software company (for example) may not have technical knowledge in the field of tax saving so it is advisable to hire external consultants.

IOn a conclusive notes, it is best to say that the lising to your employess wil Isolve most of the issues relating to operational efifciency, but it is unavoidable t take the suggestions of consultants who are specilized in specific fields., like those of tax consultants or finanical management consultants. The given claim thus holds true such cases where the efficiency of the work is in question, but in relation to other matters the statement may not always hold right.