All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Consultant are needed for companies to take advise on setting financial strategy, making growth plans, legal matters. To solve such issues, some companies do not have capabilities to make decision by asking employees who are not expert on such topics.

Purpose of hiring consultant by a company is related for seeking advice which can not be obtained using internal resources of company. Many companies hire financial consultants to make a strategy or setting up financial goals according to ongoing changes in market. This consultants also advise companies what people want in society by doing surveys, by analyzing data. Companies can not set some special departments for such complex issues in which they do not have mastery.

Sometimes,Companies can not see what they needed to improve their performance in market as they are not able to observe root cause for it then, consultants are required who can see externally, what is wrong going on in a company. Consultant can give advice and will note issues that companies were not able to see.

On other side, Companies should not hire a consultant for issues related to employee policies. Internal matters such as working hours, Paternity leave policy, work from home can be discussed with employees in a forum which will be more profitable than hiring consultant. Internal discussion with employees will make decision more employee-friendly.

Companies should hire consultants when they do not have deep understanding of topics such as financial, legal and for internal matters related to employee, companies should make decision by discussion with employees.