Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Nowadays, technological advancements have affected educational methods by introducing videos, computers and internet to schools. Some could claim that downside of such new methods is greater than benefit, saying that they could distract students from real learning. However, in this essay, I would argue that such new methods are beneficial to students if enough guidance are provided.

Admittedly, new educational methods including electronical equipment have some downsides. There are several researches that report using electronic equipment could decrease concentration of students. Such research proclaims that they discourage students to read books by giving easy ways for them to learn, and if such situation continues, it would make students uninterested to learning with great difficulties later.

However, new methods could be helpful if teachers could guide students with enough effort. Videos, computers could provide moving learning materials with sound, which were impossible with books. For example, it could be difficult to teach students about 3-dimentional geometry only with books containing 2-dimentional drawings, but videos could illustrate 3-dimentional geometry better by showing them visually. Furthermore, in modern society, it has been important to find knowledge and information from Internet. If we teach students well enough, it could help them learning by enable them searching what they want to know.

In conclusion, it would be beneficial to use technological innovations for educational purpose if we carefully use them. We could prevent students from being uninterested to studies that requires more efforts by encourage them to challenge to their limits by using more efforts, and then outcome will be better than when we only use books to teach students.