Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Being a leader is one thing, but being an effective leader is another. An effective leader has a number of different characteristics that help them gain a reputation to the people that they are leading. Being fair, honest, and making decisions that will benefit the group being lead are some actions that a leader needs to be focused on. Many traits need to be held within, in order to be an effective leader.

Being an effective leader is easier when you are respected by your peers. A leader being respected by their peers, solely depends on how they treat the ones their representing. Does the leader put the group or their own beliefs first? Representing the group you're leading and making sure to always be honest and straightforward will help a leader gain respect.

Having moral judgement is another important trait to have when being a leader. Being an individual who distiguishes right from wrong, and good from bad, is a leader who cares about his peers and the people that he is leading. South moral judgement will show a leader's peers that they are honest and make the decisions that are right, and not just in the favor of the leader.

I believe that being a moral person and being respected lie hand in hand. Being an indivual who has good moral judgement, will most likely make decisions that are favored by peers, which will result in gaining respect. So, I believe that the statement is false. I do not believe that a leader having moral judgement is less important than having respect from their peers. I believe that these characteristics depend on each other. If you are not a good person, and do thing morally wrong, then you will not be respected.