Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

To be a great leader required many abilities, which make them accomplishing their mission. I believe that either the sound moral judgment or to maintain the respect of his or her peers are equally important.

Sound moral judgment is one of the most important characteristics of an effective leader. Because the leader needs to take responsibility to make a critical decision at the right time. Therefore, sound moral judgment is a necessary skill. For example, the coronavirus outbreak that has happened recently. The president of Taiwan made a critical decision to ban the export of the surgical mask in order to make sure Taiwan has enough stock of surgical masks to prevent the virus. Despite the Taiwanese government was being questioned because of the ban, if it is necessary to ban the export, which could help other countries' people. consequently, the virus is being very wide-spread in Taiwan, people appreciate the government made the right decision. Thus, sound moral judgment plays an important role in this circumstance.

On the other hand, maintain the respect is also important. The trustworthy connection among peers can make work more efficient. In the coronavirus case, if the authorities keep questioning each other, which might be an obstacle for making the right decision at the critical timing. Moreover, the lack of respect could undermine the result. If the executioner does not trust the leader, he or she could make his or her decision at the end, which might disobey the leader's will and lead to a bad result.

Therefore, in my perspective, the different abilities of composition are equally important to a leader, we will never know if the leader lack of which ability would lead to the bad ending, so the best scenario is that the leader can sharp all of the abilities no matter moral judgment or the ability to remaining respect from others.