Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

A leader can change the world or country or in any field. In fact, the person has the ability to lead in any development or constructive work then he or she called a leader. The prompt recommends is that people don't belabor too long time to choose their leader, even they just follows the activities of a leader. In my opinion, i strongly agree with the first part of the recommendation that sound moral judgement is an important characteristic of an effective leader for two reasons and disagree with the last recommended parts that it is not important to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

To begin, when a leader will be effective in his works then he or she can makes the nation great. In fact, a sound moral adjudication leader have the ability to be a great leader. For instances, In 1971, Bangladesh had the great leader on this time who is Sheikh Mujib Rahman. That's time this man has the great moral judgement where he was thinking about the people foods, shelter, respect etc. For that reason he called the independence for his country and with his peers he got the freedom. Every people gave response because he has the sound moral judgment to get independent. If the above example illustrates that the great leader should have sound moral judgements to be an effective leader then how one leader can be avoid the moral judgements to be a leader? History tells that he doesn't be an effective leader.

Further, Leader can change the views, thinking of his country people. Even if the leader has the moral judgement on against the injustice then he can changes the injustice by his sound judgement. For instance, in history, we see that the great leader Mahatma ghandi took position against British rulers where he has the great perception to the injustice. Then he fought against those rulers with no war but he inspired his countries people to take position against Rulers. From that position it can be clear that an effective leader can change the views of his people by his moral judgements. If one has not moral judgements then he can do that's? Instinct suggest that's he can not.

However, Not only sound moral judgements important but also to respect his peers is also important to be an effective leader. For instance, one leader took some decision to change the provincial problem but he has others important work like to maintain good relationship to others country. Then how he can manage all those things. For this an effective leader should also make respectable relationship with his peers.

Of course, An effective leader should balance in between sound moral judgement and maintain the respect of his or peers to develop on any field. There is no one reason to support completely the suggestion. So, to be an effective leader one must have sound moral judgements and should maintain the respects of his or her peers.