Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

An effective judgment is a very huge task for a leader to make. A great leader is someone who respects peer's opinions and makes a decision, considering their opinions is equally important to analyze and make a moral judgment.

The statement attempts to convey that respecting peers is also equally important to make a decision. Considering our day to day life as an example, Manger is the person who leads the project and have the rights to make a decision. Although he has sole rights to do that, successful manger would be the one who considers and examines his team members views on client's requrements, analyze the situation and make a proper judgement. For instance, there's a dedline to be met. Manager first discusses the issues that are not resolved, scrutinize each issue, discuss with team members about their strengths and weaknesses and streamline a plan to meet the deadline. A cogent leader is the one who works meticulously by considering and respecting peers views.

Jeff Bezos, CEO of Amazon is one of the few successful leaders who make great decisions by considering their employees opinions and thoughts. Amazon first was in to E-commerce, but then now with the emerging trend of being cashless he came up with a new idea 'Amazon Pay' . This comes up only when all the employees work together, provide their inputs and analyze their competetors such as PAYTM, gpay etc. Therefore, considering employee opinions and views helped him take an efficacious decision of starting a new application. Adding to this. to make a decision regarding the employees welfare, he organized many surveys to understand their needs, challenges etc and he came up with an effective plan that is well appreciated by the employees.

A prudent leader is always the one who succeds in making an effective decision. If a leader goes along with his peers, respects them and makes an judgment this would be appreciated by people as this is a collective decision taken considering all the opinions, views and aspects of an issue.