In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Every industry believes in experience. Be it money or trust, experts always have the upperhand. People put in tremendous efforts to find the most experienced person for their jobs. Saying that, I will be disagreeing with the issue mentions that beginners are likely to make important contributions in inquiry because it the experience of an individual, not mere luck that gives success.

Beginners are fledglings who need the right kind of nurturing. They are in the rudimentary stages and need a push in the right direction. For example, if an apple fell on from the tree on someone who is just getting accustomed to physics, it most likely wouldn’t have got the results that were seen by an apple falling on Newton who was already an expert in the subject of physics. It is in the beginning stages that an individual has to have a keen eye and learn.

Inquiries might result in a big pool of possibilities and it is very easy for someone to get lost in this pool. We see a lot of detective movies where even agents with a ton of experience fail to catch the culprit. These are not cakewalks even for an experienced person. So we can imagine how a beginner who has just entered the field could be lost in such inextricable matters. Getting through this by working hand in hand with an experienced individual and learning from their own mistakes will help beginners in seeing things in the right perspective as they progress.

As mentioned above, experience makes you look in the right directions for answers in difficult situations. Lets take a simple example of an avid reader of crime. When a reader starts of with his/her first book, it might not be an easy task to find out who the culprit could be. But as the reader reads a hundred books, their experience makes them look at the right clues and find the murderer. It’s experience that made them develop a keen eye to clues.

It can be argued that beginners may see things a different way and give new perspectives in inquiry. This might be true to some extent, but looking at a hundred different possibilities and wasting time is not the same as narrowing all those possibilities and finding that one right path which is a characteristic of an expert. By saying this I would like to conclude that it is not always true that a beginner could be making great contributions than an experienced individual.