"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

While advertising may increase the product sale by introducing new comodity to the people, the recommendation of allocating greater share of budget for advertising is based on the report and some faulty assumptions. Before recommending this the director should evaluate some questions if he wants to increase the number of Super Screen Movie viewers.

First of all, the director is recoomending based on a recent report of the marketing department which has shown that this year the number of attending people of Super Screen has been decresased. However the there is no mention about the exact number of people who attented last year and what is is the differene between the number of viewers? Is the decrease in number significant or the report is exaggerating the result is not transperent. The report result may be of survey on the attending people of a particular period of the year and people were not attending just for bad weather. If this is the reality then the director's recommendation of spending much in advertising will be foolhardy.

Secondly, the argument implies that the number of attending of people has been decreased because general people are not simply aware of availability of the good qualitys of the movie. Who knows the actual situation? It may happen this year due to economic recession people are not simply interested in spending much on leisure. Good quality movie may cost more than their budget that's why the number of viewers has been decreased. At this state if the production company allocate their larger share on touting, then the result will be counterproductive. They will face more loosing condition.

Finally the agrgument assumes that only making people aware of the good contents of movie of better quality will bring them benefit. So the director is recommending on the awareness increasing mission. The company just want to reach more and more people touting their good quality movie. Before deciding this they need to evaluate the concession of overadvertising policy. It's a general belief among the public that good quality products or services donot necessiate much advertising. Increased advertising may make people more skeptical about the quality. It also may create dubious perception about the movie quality and content.They may think that if the movie quality is really good then why the company is touting more.

The company must evaluate these questions before deciding and recommending.