In any fields - business, politics, education, government - those in power should be required to step down after five years.

In any field, it's the expert who can draw path of success in a definite way by taking various aspect's or factor's into consideration. Developing or experimenting all such path's takes sufficient amount of time and need to be a flawless path. Laying path to govern certain things totally depends on factor's oof respective field like Gross Domestic Product of country to curtail the economic downfall in country or craving path for improving literacy of citizen's and many more. If, some policy is to be implemented on large scale then it will take sufficient amount of time to grab attention of audiences and show some result's. What if, the policy is rescind after certain amount of time, it will cost time and money with no certain outcome.

First is the example of Vladimir Putin, the President of Russian Federation, which one of the world's most important country. He is been president for more than 20 years and paved way more policies which he find to be useful in shaping the lifestyle of his citizen's. But, being president for long time not only ruled out the possibility of alternate idea's but also changed the mindset of citizen's to change the leadership of country. He eventually manipulated constitution of country to be in power for long time.

Second is the example of African countries like Niger, Ghana, Nigeria and many more. Where the country is suffering from economic downfall and their is not sufficient source of knowledge or even lifestyle which can shape the future of country. If, they started taking elections for new leadership after every five years, it will cost them huge amount for getting a leadership which might be capable of solving problems. Which seems to be not viable, as the important task for country to ameliorate the country rather than terminating spearhead after certain time period.

Third is the example of Jeff Bezos, the ex-CEO and Founder of Amazon, which is the one of the largest e-commerce platform in world. Bezos, stepped down after retiring from post just to let the new leader's to take over the company and solve the upcoming challenges by their own capabilities.

I do partially agree with the statement, it totally depends on the situation and problem's faced by the person. Sometime, its the need to lead respective field to make sure all other are eventually have good lifestyle or even one's will to give up the post and make sure the problem's are being solved by upcoming generation's most efficiently.