The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Society has dependency on people and eventually the young generation when they get older they will take the responsibility of society to conduct the society properly. However, it is important for the society to prepare the young generation for the future. Thus, the propmt recommends that, the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government , industry or other fields is by installing in them a sence of cooperation, not competition. I mostly agree with the recommendation for the following two reasons, but I do concede that the competition must remain at a certain level, cause without having any competition they won't have any motivation to do the good works for the betterment of the society.

First of all, In the real life and society the people who are working in the government,industry or any other sectors they work together along side with each other because for the development of society and country coopearation of each other is needed and it makes the society evern better. For example, a man/woman who wants to become the Prime Minister of country, if he is raised under a competitive environment than to become PM he/she can do anything or can conduct any unfair means to achieve his goal whereas if he/she is raised under a cooperative environment he/she will try his/her best to be fair and even if he/she loses the elcetion he/she will be cooperative with the rulling party for the betterment of the society. In addition, in any kind of job if the person who was raised in a competitive environement will try to get the best position of the company by any means and will try to hamper others for his betterment but the person who was raised in a cooperative environment won't do this rather he/she try his best to work with his teammates and do better for the company. In the society the impact of people is very high so to make a better society it is really important to create a mindset of the people for cooperation. By, cooperating people will work with each other, they will help each other and they will try their best for the betterment of each other and thus the society will be benefitted.

To Conclude, i do agree with the prompt that it is important to insist sense of cooperation in the minds of young people rather than competition. But, I do concede that without any competition the young generation will fail to have any motivation to set any goal in their life and pursue anything for their betterment.