A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The national curriculam plays the most important and vital role for the development and educational growth of a student. However, discrminitation of the subjects before college may have a bad impact on the educational life of a student. Thus, the prompt recommends that A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. I mostly agree with the recommendation for the following two reason, but i do conceded that the nation should also consider the fact that, the different courses before college shouldn't be a burden for the students, so the quantity of different courses should be minimized so that it becomes beneficial for the students.

First of all, before college a student must have some portion of knowledge in order to get the idea about different subjects because it will help them to grow more in future and when they get into real life it will help them to take a better decision in real life. For example, If a student who has studied engineering in college and then in real life if a random person asks him about some geographical question, and if he fails to answer then it will be a shameful incident for him because the person who asked the question will say despite being an engineer you are unable to answer a question. In addition, a student who has studied medical, if he has some courses before college about the psychology and how people behaves then it will help the medical student to treat the patient properly and will able to know how to deal with the patient what should be the way of talking and dealing for the betterment of patient. In real world having the idea of overall picture is always a good thing for a student because it will help them to take the right decision and the correct time. A student when gets matured they have to talk with various types of people and also in job sector only knowing his/her own domain isn't good enough to be perfect. Anyone would prefer who has knowledge of lot of domains rather than a specific domain.

To conclude, I agree that as a nation it should give the opportunity to the students to study same national curriculum until they enter college for the two reason outlined above. because it will give them a fair chance of getting to know everythin. But, I do concede that the curriculum should't me much complex and lengthy so that it becomes a burden for them to study different types of subjects.